queue  14018
support custom
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Color menu and logo height [SOLVED]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4

    Color menu and logo height [SOLVED]

    I need to change the color of the alpha menu. How can I do this?
    And how can I increase the height of the logo. I need to put a logo with 135px height,
    http://www.vitorhugoresidence.com.br
    Thanks a lot

  2. #2
    Administrator Donagh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    996
    Hi,

    In the CSS you will need to change these lines. Set the alpha number to something smaller then 0.75 .

    Code:
    .mainMenu > div {
        background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.75);
    }
    
    .siteLogo > a {
        background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.75);
    }
    For the logo, you will need to change the height of the logo's a tag (change from 60px to larger) and the vertical position of the menu div under it (change from 100px to something higher).

    Code:
    .siteLogo > a {
        height: 60px;
    }
    
    .mainMenu {
        top: 100px;
    }
    Regards,

    DOK

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4

    Color menu

    Hi Donagh,
    Thanks for help.
    I could insert the logo bigger but I could not change the color of the menu.
    I changed the css
    .mainMenu > div {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.75);
    to
    .mainMenu > div{
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(220, 140, 0, 0.75);

    and
    .siteLogo > a {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.75);
    to
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(220, 140, 0, 0.75);

    * Color hexa #dc8c00 or R:220, G:140, B:0

    but does not work.
    Can you help me?
    Thanks again.
    Last edited by fabiomaster; 06-22-2012 at 19:31.

  4. #4
    Administrator Donagh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    996
    Hi,

    For changes to the color you will need to also change these lines in the CSS file to your desired color. They should be down around line #701:

    Code:
            .siteLogo > a{
    		background:rgba(0,0,0,0.75);
    	}
    	
    	.mainMenu  > div{
    		background:rgba(0,0,0,0.75);
    	}
    Donagh

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Hello
    As already said, I changed the code to
    Code:
    .siteLogo > a{
    		background:rgba(0,0,0,0.75);
    	}
    	
    	.mainMenu  > div{
    		background:rgba(0,0,0,0.75);
    	}
    and had no effect.
    So, I changed the code to.
    Code:
    .siteLogo > a{
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(198, 139, 0, 0.75);
    }
    .mainMenu > div{
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(198, 139, 0, 0.75);
    }
    but did not change. Could you tell me how to put the color #c68b00 or R 198, G 139, B 0
    See the result in http://www.vitorhugoresidence.com.br/
    Thank you

  6. #6
    Administrator Donagh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    996
    Hi,

    I've done a test here and its working for me. Where are you making this change? Have you tried inserting that snippet into the Custom CSS field in the theme options? If you are changing directly the CSS file, make sure its the CSS on line 701 you are changing. Also make sure that "Enable CSS Compression" option in the Appearance>Theme Options>Advanced tab is set to "NO".

    DOK

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Hi,

    I tried inserting that snippet into the Custom CSS field in the theme options and now its works.
    Thanks a lot.
    5 stars.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Hi. I'm trying to do what I think is the same thing... I created a logo, uploaded it, but only part of it shows. I'd like to push the existing stuff down so my logo shows completely. Sorry for such non-technical terms but I am extremely new to all this. I'm doing my best. Anyway, I went in to the CSS and changed the numbers mentioned above but nothing happened, even after I saved the changes. I would just like to know exactly how to get my logo to show and push the text (categories, etc.) down, please. Thank you.

  9. #9
    Administrator Donagh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    996
    Hi,

    You will need to make the above changes by adding the above CSS into the "Custom CSS" field in the theme admin panel "Theme Options" > "General". You should not edit the theme's CSS directly.

    DOK

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thank you!